Prototyping

As my masters thesis is nearing completion, I dared to let my mind off it, and started to play a little bit with some ideas that kept haunting me for at least one year.

The ideas of a game – a space themed tactics in a mix of turn-based and real-time genre. I’ve been experimenting with user interface concepts that I have envisioned and the results are promising, as it turns out that my ideas are possible to implement, and quite easily at that! The final product, should it ever get “completed”, is going to be written in Python and PyOpenGL. The prototype uses pygame instead of PyOpenGL, because it’s faster to develop in and I need no fancy features to test simple concepts.

This little experiment reminds me what a great language for prototyping Python is!

One thought on “Prototyping

Leave a Reply

