Amazon failed

I’ve just received my order from Amazon and it’s in a very, very sorry state. Two books have been pretty much destroyed, one is badly damaged, the rest is not in an ideal state either. I started to fill a refund form in, but they require sending the items back in case of required replacement and, frankly, it doesn’t make much sense in this case. Let’s see how their customer support reacts to these photos first.

Needless to say, I’m very disappointed…

Update

I think it would be unfair if I didn’t mention how this issue has been resolved – Amazon sent me replacements of the most damaged books in priority mail without making me return the damaged copies. A customer saved.

Leave a Reply

